Uncategorized

100 Ways To Say – “Not The Brightest”

So, I was chillin’ in my crib, letting my hair down and putting ma feet up when this mail dropped into ma box! Scanning through and I knew i had to share! So, this is me sharing with y’all! Its more than worth the read! Enjoy!❀

Thanks a lot Don Charisma, you do know you rock doncha?! πŸ˜‰

Don Charisma

Not pulling a full wagon.

Not the brightest star in the sky.

The lights are on but no one’s home.

Not the brightest bulb in the box.

A few screws short of a hardware store.

Not the sharpest knife in the drawer.

A few cards short of a full deck.

DonCharisma.org-morgueFile-Boy-Pulling-Silly-Face

A few fries short of a Happy Meal.

About as sharp as a marble.

Only has one oar in the water.

Smart as a bag of rocks.

A hamburger short of picnic.

The elevator doesn’t go all the way to the top floor.

View original post 703 more words

Standard

6 thoughts on “100 Ways To Say – “Not The Brightest”

  1. Hehehe! I knew you’d pull a fast one on me Su’eddie! Damn! You read FAST! 😎

    Keep your shirt on Sire, with you breathing down ma neck, do I REALLY have any other choice than to comply? Do I? 😩

    Thanks for popping in Cheerleader, I can see you waving ’em ponpons in the air and you look magnificent too, if i do say so meself! πŸ˜†

    Like

  2. Oh well, you know me… What else can I do? πŸ™‚
    *waving to the song ‘Waving Flag’ by K’naan …
    Weya, we have read poem. And we await a few others but let us see how we can see more of you.
    Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like;

    A hamburger short of picnic.

    That’s just crazy! And if you don’t use hamburgers for picnics?
    Maybe being the Nigerians that we are, we use moi-moi or rice?

    It’d be one moi-moi short of picnic, yeah? πŸ˜€

    Thanks for sharing Yemz. Now I know what to say and how to say it in a flowery way!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha! Moimoi ati rice indeed, soo spot on Mimz; totally smartz! πŸ‘

      Thanks so much Honeybun for swinging by, I appreciate lotz and look out for me in a bit too, cheers! πŸ’Ÿ

      Like

Leave a Reply

