Uncategorized

Goofing Off In Fun Lines & Rhymes…..by Yemie

I simply cannot thank you enough Honeycomb, for bugging out on me till these lines were reeled out! ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜†

If ever there was any with the supernatural ability to make a Carpenter fly an airplane; ๐Ÿ˜” that’d be you Cherie! You totally made a Pilot of me and here I be, soaring wayyy beyond heights untold; up above ‘blogosphere’s’ clear blue skies! ๐Ÿ˜ค๐Ÿ˜Ž

In light of this Sweetkinz, and in the words of the dashing Chris Ryan to the stunning Kim Bassinger in the Hollywood Blockbuster Action- Thriller ‘Cellular’….’DON’T EVER CALL ME’; ๐Ÿ‘ฟ๐Ÿ˜œ should the need arise to churn out poetic lines in the not-too-distant future! Soaring feels soo good but am feeling kinda jetlagged right now! Call it a phobia for heights and I’d say ‘Right-ho’! ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

I am done strutting ma stuff on the glorious runway that’s the plenty delightsome ‘Zika’s Musings’ and am ramping off right ’bout now! Thanks again for the platform, I am bowled over and mighty honored, my dearest friend and sister! ๐Ÿ˜‡ Love ya tons! โ™ก๐Ÿ˜‡โค

Holla Babycakes, its been forever I know! Do pardon my hang-ups and check out my first ever attempt at churning out a piece of poetry as made highly possible by none other than the most adorable Zika; who would simply not take no for an answer! ๐Ÿ˜ฃ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ž

Have y’all a very fantastic rest of the week and enjoy! โค โ™กโ˜†

Zika's Musings

My first guest post is from the beautifulย Yemie. She doesnโ€™t consider herself a blogger, though many of us know betterย ๐Ÿ™‚. However, I cajoled her into writing a poem for us and after fighting tooth and nail to decline the invitation, we finally got the beautiful, playful piece below. Yemie sizzles, for no other reason than that she expresses herself with everything sheโ€™s got. No holds barred. Ladies and gentlemen, presenting Yemie!


Goofing Off In Fun Lines & Rhymes

Tick-tock goes the clock
A tap and rap on my door, knock-knock
I reach out and unlock
With the strength of a Jock

โ€˜Write me a poemโ€™, she sweetly coos
Chuckling, I belt out a sound โ€˜boo hooโ€™
And make a quick dash for the loo

โ€˜You arenโ€™t wriggling free of this one Cherieโ€™, she cajoles
โ€˜Oh dear! Do I feel like a Felon on paroleโ€™
A pocketfulโ€ฆ

View original post 110 more words

Standard

4 thoughts on “Goofing Off In Fun Lines & Rhymes…..by Yemie

  1. Baby cake? Hee hee hee! We no go hear the matter finish. How you dey? Morning Yemz. Glad that Ziks could bring you out…and to think that the poem forced you to speak plenty grammar that has become another post, ย what more can we ask for?

    Like I mentioned, ย I love the playfulness of the poem. The zaniness. E too make sense. Shows a free spirit. Gives much to think of. Well done Yemz.

    Now, did you ever get to finish the NYSC Beauty Pageant and Slips…? No? Why na? Finish that thing jare.

    I throway salute.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh look ๐Ÿ˜จ its a bird ๐Ÿฆ, its a plane โœˆ…..its ‘Blogosphere’s’ Police ๐Ÿ‘ฎand Trooper, Sheriff Su’eddie on the prowl, looking to draw blood from helpless, harmless, innocent Bunnies ๐Ÿฐlike me! ๐Ÿ‘ฟ๐Ÿ˜† I’ll have you know Sheriff, that I get by in this world by being verbose! ๐Ÿ˜› Ngwa, na where you see the grammar ehn?! ๐Ÿ˜ž

    Hehehe! Its always nice to see ya Sagely One and am I so glad you found my poem pretty agreeable! Its HUGE to be given a passmark by none other than ‘The’ Award-Winning Poet cum Writer! I am bursting a move! Whoop! Whoop!! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

    About that pageant post, am soo sorry bout foot-dragging, I am; I just cannot help it you see! ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜† Will get to it when ‘inspiration’ hits and I’d make the concluding part worth more than the long wait….trust me! ๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜„

    Thanks for sparing this post a thought Sagely One, and for swinging by this way! Whatever will I do without you?! ๐Ÿ˜” I’d simply be well….lost?! ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜‚

    Like

  3. Ha ha ha!! Someone bullied YOU into writing??? โ€˜Bout time!
    When I hit that third stanza, it was your cajoling voice I was hearing.

    Great poem. But now youโ€™ve ruined one of my favorite childhood songs: My Grandfatherโ€™s Clock. As it โ€œtick-tock, tick-tockโ€s away in what is supposed to be a slow and dignified manner, for ninety years, without slumbering, Iโ€™ll forever instead hear the syncopated rap beats of Yemie displaying her versifying vigor.
    (comment copied from original post)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Look who DID decide to look in after all of these time! ๐Ÿ™Š Phoenix ma darling, making a most dramatic entrance with a streak sooo mean that’s absolutely hard to miss?! ๐Ÿ˜จ Oh By Gee but today’s gonna be a more than great day! ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜†

    Oh come now O.B, show a little love and compassion! Its the Holidays afterall…be nice! Hehehe

    For what its worth, I actually did enjoy churning these few lines up, so suck it up will ya?! Hmf! ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

    Sooo great to see you out here Babe…’bout time too!๐Ÿ˜› Are you here for the long haul or nay?! ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

    Happy, Happy Holidays Sweetkinz, I’m just really happy to see you here right now! You rock too much! Mwah! ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜‡โค

    Like

Leave a Reply

