Awards

The Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award!

sisterhood1-award

An award, ‘The Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers’ was recently conferred me by a fellow Blogger and ‘Sista’, a sweetly and kindly soul…. Krissie! She’s very soft spoken and real easy to talk to too! She’s rare, one of a few who just spreads love and blessings to all who crosses her path! I was pleasantly surprised when she reached out to me with an offer of an award and here I am, accepting it wholeheartedly! Thank you so much Krissie dear, for thinking of me, it means a whole lot more to me than you could ever imagine! May the Good Lord remember, bless and honor you too in a way only He can In Jesus’ Mighty Name, Amen! Many superlative blessings to you Sweets, you more than rock, Mwah! 😇❤

Plus, she blogs here, and if you’re big on easy free flowing, deep and soulful writes, then you wanna look in on her and you shan’t be disappointed! I guarantee you!

Every award has got some kinda rules and guidelines, and this one is no exception! The rules are summarized below:

  • First, the award logo’s expected to be displayed openly on the recipient’s blogsite!
  • Next, the Blogger who nominated you must be thanked and put up for mention via a link that easily takes one back to their own sites!
  • Ten questions as posed by the Blogger who nominated you are expected to be answered!
  • You’re also mandated to nominate and notify ten Bloggers of your choosing and pass on the torch to them!
  • Finally, you get to task your nominees with any ten random questions that so tickles your fancy!

Here are the questions asked me by Krissie:

  1. What does the definition of Sisterhood mean to you? For me, Sisterhood is a solidarity to every female being of all ages; reaching out, pulling and rooting for one and another, (regardless of class, religious affiliations and creed, social status, race, et al); due largely to our shared commonalities and peculiarities as females! To foster oneness…. unity; and afford us the opportunity to support and draw strength from one another, so as to get by and pull through all of our life’s challenges and adversities; especially as they affect us as females!
  2. What is your purpose in life? I aspire to brighten up my own little corner of the world, touching the lives of those I happen upon as I journey through life, spreading love and cheer; and ensuring too, that I  leave an imprint….a teeny-tiny piece of me, thereby making a long lasting and pretty memorable impression on them for good, to the best of my God-given ability! So help me God….Amen!

I hereby nominate the following Bloggers, for the ‘Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers’ award:

Zika Olofin.

Outlier Babe

Mimi. A

Amity4

Aquileana

ME

Sheedart

MsBukky

Omooba

My questions are as follows:

  1. What’s your life’s philosophy?
  2. One word that best describes you would be……?
  3. What’s the one best thing for you ’bout being female?
  4. Given another chance at ‘Womanhood’, in say…. another life; will you chance or trade it in on a whim, for the other gender? Why?
  5. Who’s that one person, (could be your regular boy/girl next door or a celebrity crush or a pet or even a stuffed toy) you’d REALLY fancy being marooned with for three whole days and nights on a deserted island and why?
  6. What are the five most essentials you’ve gotta have, (as in couldn’t do without); in your handbag or purse at every one time?
  7. Body Odour, B.O or Dragon Breath (bad breath)? Which do you consider the ‘lesser of two evils’….the one you can ‘stomach’ and put up with, if your very life depended on it? Note: Failure to choose one of these means you favor dying outrightly! Give this some deep thoughts, Babycakes!
  8. Fabulous Flats or ‘Killer’ Stiletto Heels? Your top choice would be…?
  9. What love lingo do you speak?! Are you the ‘touchy-feely’ type who’s into Physical Touch( Intimacy) and just loves to snuggle up, cuddle and canoodle? OR Will you be that super sensitive lassie, who fancies and craves being showered with Gifts like flowers, perfumes, chocolate bars, jewels and lockets or even a simple silken scarf….anything; for no just reason, a spontaneous gesture? OR Perhaps, you’re that girl who simply just melts when you’re continually told and reassured that you’re most adored, cherished via spoken or written words… love notes hidden in conspicuous nooks and crannies by your Beloved, by way of Words Of Affirmation OR Maybe, Acts Of Service (Devotion) is that lingo that gets you and revs up your ‘engines’, when your Boo decides to treat you to a ‘Work-free’ day, as far as domestic chores goes; where he gets to take out the trash, do the dishes or laundry, treats you to breakfast in bed or just cleans up after himself and not be a Slob for an ENTIRE day? OR you’re just a Happy Camper whose Significant Other must always, ALWAYS be present by your side…..hanging out, even if you’re both doing nothing in particular, cause your thing’s Quality Time and you’d have it no other way?!
  10. What would you say’s the craziest, nuttiest thing you’ve ever found yourself doing that’s so TOTALLY outta character but you did it anyhow and enjoyed it too with absolutely no feelings of guilt?!

There you have it ma ‘Sistaz’, over to y’all! Go on ahead and cut loose…..kick off your shoes, put up and relax your feet, let down your hair, and just have fun with this one! Do y’all even DARE huh….HUH?! Bwahahahahahaha!

Thanks again Krissie  Sister Love, lotsa love’s being sent your way and well, I did take up your advice and had me some crazy fun with this one! You bet I did! Mwah! ❤👄

Standard

25 thoughts on “The Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award!

    • Yay! Look who’s come to Lunch…its Princess in her royal,regal and fabulous glory! 🙊😂😂😂

      Don’t you worry Sweetness, those questions gat nada on you….a whole ‘Purple’ blood like you! You’d squash ’em, you’ll see! Just think…T.Lee, and you’d be well on your winning way! Remember him now do you?! 😉😄

      Thank you soo much Princess, can’t wait to see your responses to those easy questions….piece of cake, yum yumm! 😇😄❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Where shall you begin?! *pensive* How ’bout from the starting point Sparkly?! 😈😆

    Thank YOU Sweets for even agreeing to do this, you honor me and God bless you sooo much more! Mwah!👄

    Enjoy and have tons of fun too dear! 😄 😇

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you once again for the nomination and I thank the sister who nominated you as well.
    I love your definition of sisterhood. It is so on point👌 and I believe this award is a reflection of all you typed here.

    … Your questions though 😜😜😜 its going to take me forever to answer them 😊😂😜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Forever huh?! How ’bout if I said I’d give you forever and a day to respond to ’em….on your own watch, no pressure; then what?! 😈😆

    Thanks a lot Sweets! That you acquiesced to this at all seals it for me! God bless and honor you darl;😇😄 Mwah! ❤😁

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi dear Yemie…. I love reading your answers… how fun and interesting at the same time…
    I will post my replies not in my upcoming post but in the following one… for two reasons… 1. I am a little bit busy and have just begun my post which is in draft version so I doubt I will be having much extra time… 2. I have just posted an interview in my last post, so I think it would be better to leave some space in between …
    I´ll let you know by then… with mentions included, of course.
    Sending much love and best wishes. Aquileana 🐉☀️

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hola Aquileana, Greek goddess and Dragonlady! That’s a Dragon illustration near the Sunshine right?! 😎😃

      Thank you so much Sweets, for accepting 😉and for being here! 😇😄

      I’ll be on the look-out for your post dear….no hurries; am just glad you’re getting on the Love Train and taking a fun ride on the wild side! 😉😁

      Many blessings Sweetness and lotsa love!❤ Mwah!👄😗😂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. So I was surfing the net looking for what/who to still, klin and dettol… Gbam, I arrived Yemee’s corner. It’s a small world o. I loosened my tie, ready to consume her writ, but lo it was a sister’s something. As I am not a sister (yet) I decided to walka pass. But then, after a second highbred thought I decided to talk. I have ten reasons
    1, to break the monopoly of this ‘girls’. One blogosphere. Why should wemen be left outta it.
    2, to throw sand for your garri, Yemee. They asked you ten solid questions, you answered only two! Two over ten. That sounds like F9 to me.
    3, I will only complete my list when you complete yours (you think say I no gee sense?), haha.

    By the pathway, I have read two or three of the sisters above and they are real real good. I will find time to click the other names (I hardly find time these days, my okada business is killing me small small, but oluwa be praised).

    Those your questions are straight from Jamb office Isolo (why should anyone answer more than two or three of them?).

    Hope I have done enough arm here

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh 👀Lookie 👀Lookie! Look who decided to look in….must be my bday! 😈😆

      Sometimes Humor Merchant, all I can really think to say is…’REALLY’?!😩 Like are you friggin’ kiddin’ me right now?! 😑

      First off, thanks for being here Sista Kingz! 😆 I actually did fiddle around and toyed with the idea of y’know, breaking the rules to include guys….mine ‘Go To Boiz’; but I was afraid that gesture would make ’em feel emasculated, so I perished the thoughts instantly!😄 But here’s the deal Kingz, turns out I do as a matter of fact have one spot left and I’d be more than willing to squeeze you in, if you’re predisposed to the idea! 😛😆
      What says you Jokester?! Yay or Nay?! Do you even dare?! *tsking* 👿😂

      Plus, it also checks out that Krissie posed only two questions…. the aforementioned, to her nominees…Big Oops! 😂😂😂
      See?! 😞😒
      You gatz no case Kingsley, so just put a suck in it already, Hmf! 😅

      Thanks for swinging by this way as you surf the web Kingsley; and mine questions….they’re fun ones…for those who aren’t afraid to get their ‘goof’ on! 😉😄

      Like

  6. Pingback: No boys allowed! | Miniscule Diary

  7. These your questions sha. #smh. I’ll just wait for one or two of your nominees to answer them, then take cues from them. Nay, I ain’t a copy cat. I’m just lazy.
    In Btwn, Can I copy-paste your questions for my nominees too, cos I refuse to suffer alone. #hehe
    Thanks again for the nomination dear. ☺ I’m honored.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Huh?! 🙊Copy and paste ’em questions mine sweetest Sakes?! 😦Yet, they say and fathom that am the mean one?! 🙉Hahahaha!😆😆😆

      Copy away Sakes, whyever the heck not! 😂😂😂

      Plus, I assure you this, you’d have tons of fun with this one….trust me! Just relax and go steady with the flow; its easy peasy lemon squeezy! 😉😄

      Thanks a bunch She-gurl for making it down here, you rock too much….senseless! 😎 Mwah! ❤😇

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Hi Yemie… I am working in the draft for my upcoming post…. Due to time constraints, I will be answering five of these questions, which I will choose… I will have to post three awards so I hope that you understand…. thanks in advance. sending much love … Aquileana 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • So sorry for running tardy on my response Aquileana ma darling 😄, couldn’t be helped you see….its the Holidays! 🎅🎄Whoop! Whoop!! 😁

      Thank you so much for this feedback Babycakes, you do know am not fussy doncha?!😇❤😄

      Am totally down for whatever! My absolute pride and joy lies in the fact that you did agree to do this at all and for that, I’ll remain ever humbled and gratified!😃 Every other thing’s secondary so I say carry on Aquileana and hit me up once the post hits your screen! 😉

      Happy Holidays Sweets, here’s sending lotsa cheers and blessings your way! Have a fun one! Enjoy! 😀👯❤

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: ►Greek Mythology: “Hermes” / Poem at La Poesía no Muerde: “Tempus Fugit” 🌟.- | La Audacia de Aquiles

  10. Dear Yemie… I did it… I know I did not reply in a very thorough way… but I hope that you have enjoyed it anyway… Not only I was in a rush, due to work and also cause I was behind with the draft… but also I am not too open to share some stuff… I have thousands of followers on Social Media and I have gone through odd experiences as well there… just a few … but I always try to protect me … I bet you know… what I mean.
    Anyhow, I wanted to let you know that I nominated you still for another award, the Epic Awesomeness Award.. You can check it out if you want to join … No pressures. It is totally up to you…
    Love and best wishes. Merry christmas to you. Aquileana 💫🍒

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw! 😣You Sweet, Sweet Lassie; you didn’t have to y’know?! 😘😄 Pretty bowled over am I right now! 😇😂

      ‘Bout not letting up on a lotta personal information, I totally get it Sweets, take the load off! Its perfectly fine, I understand! One can’t be too careful these days….better safe than sorry ei?! 😆😆😆

      I also take it you’ve not looked in on responses on your latest post then Aquileana?! Been there, and I did drop you a few lines yesterday! 😉

      Thank you soooo much for the award nomination and for being such a great sport! I see clearly the ‘steadfast’ aspect of you Sweets, and its adorable….YOU are adorable! ❤😁

      Happy Holidays again Aquileana, you rock too darn much! 😎😃

      Liked by 1 person

      • If we lived in the same town, I´d take you out for a beer or soda and tell you many of the things I have gone through online… haha… Not that bad though… but I have had a few stalkers with were more steadfast than I am … so… once it happens to you, you already learnt the lesson… the truth of the fact is I barely chat with guys online you know… the virtual aspect can become so odd…
        Anyhow… yes … I had seen your comment butI actually didn´t read it fully… great to know that you´ll accept it…
        Also, you are AWESOME, and so pleased to came across you on Blogland…Sending much love and wishing all the best to you. Enjoy the beautiful Christmas ahead… Aquileana 🌟 ☀️

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh Wow! Soda, most definitely Aquileana! 😄Woulda taken you up on that offer in a heartbeat! 😂😂😂

        I know how things can get pretty bizarre and uncanny in the Virtual Universe! I’ve had a few experiences myself, been on the receiving side and seen dozens of sordid and strange occurrences as regards online hang-outs and relationships unravel, turn really ugly and sometimes even deadly on TV! Its just really creepy the extremes some folks will go, when they’ve developed a certain attraction and fixation with a person! So many oddballs out here with their quirks and spooks! Yikes! 😆😆😆

        Stay safe darling and have lotsa fun while you’re at it too! 😇😁Thanks again, you’ve done so well in brightening up my little corner with your larger-than-life persona! Mwah! ❤😄

        Liked by 1 person

      • Aww! The feeling’s mutual Sweetkinz! 😊😄

        Aaand this is me hugging you all the sweet way back! 😇❤

        Thank you sooo much for hanging out and being a pretty memorable part of my day Aqiileana! Have a most enchanting Yuletide Season, Greek Goddess! 😃😎

        Like

  11. Thank you for the great honor, Yemie. As you know, I am so far behind my own self, I don’t know when I may ever get to your questions–I still owe you, and myself, a Bullying series post (there are actually at least two more posts in the series)–but I am so honored you included me in the list.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know Babe, especially ’bout that Bullying Series; you’re totally swamped and its F.I.N.E…trust me! Am just soooo happy to see you here! Can’t you tell already?! 😄 😇

      You can get to this whenever you’re good for it…no pressure Sweetkinz; its just for fun! Thanks again for coming through and for raking up all of mine posts in one fell swoop; you leave me absolutely buffudled…..reeling! 😂😂😂Mwah! ❤😃

      Like

Leave a Reply

