Uncategorized

Emerald

So, I turned a year ‘Fabulouso’ today and woulda infact kept that bit under wraps but many thanks to my Buddy, and Poet extraordinaire….Dr. Temitope Ogundare of the Z Channel; mine parent blog and homepage, who reeled out these beyond perfect lines for me on my special day; I just couldn’t…WOULDN’T pass off the opportunity to share! This is a timeless piece…a masterpiece and an absolute, total stunning work of art! Check it out y’all and while you’re at it; feel free to look around his space…its a real delight! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜„

Thank you sooo much Doc! Didn’t see this one coming but this….does take my breath away! And you….no words; in a very good way! Mwah! πŸ‘„β€πŸ˜„

The Z Channel

Let me sing you a song
In words of worlds
Where magic lives:
The magic of love
That lives in lives
Of people domiciled
Therein:

Hearts are made to love,
Hollow organs that empty
Themselves into yearning vessels
Holding life within, giving
And receiving in an endless cycle,
Enclosed in the core of humanity.

Blood is thicker than water,
Water is the essence of life;
Water and Earth β€” the elements
Fountains of life cascading down
Aortas through tortuous pulsatile
Channels down tiny tributaries,
Spreading cheer in joyous bubbles
Nurturing the building blocks β€”
Tiny cells knitted together in
Harmonious flagellations at the
Heart of life.

Destinies are set in stones,
Hidden in the sky
Among the stars;
When the stars align
Destinies are merged as
Designed by Fate;
Stars are crossed by Ill
Fate β€” destined souls
Drift in orbits
Adrift β€”
Wander endlessly with
Holes for hearts.

Happiness…

View original post 119 more words

Standard

30 thoughts on “Emerald

    • Awww! Sooo ‘schweet’! 😩My waterworks-a-flowing and a teary fine mess I be! 😣😭

      Thank you soo much for the sprinkles and showers of blessings TM, and unto thee may those selfsame blessings abide and abound ma Brethren! πŸ˜‡πŸ˜†

      You do know you rock right TM?! πŸ˜‰Cause in ma book; you sooo totally do! πŸ˜„Thank you for always being here….BIG UPS! πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜€πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. D'Dream says:

    If I had to send you birthday wishes over a million times and more. I will effortlessly do without blinking a single eye lashes.

    You spread love, joy, humour and peace where you are and that makes you a great personality to have around. On birthday note, I wrote a rookie poem for you too.

    Before that I wished you much love, joy, peace, prosperity, laughter and unrelentingly happiness.

    Happy Birthday Ma’am. You always rock

    I will wished a wish
    A wish for a special person
    Glamorous as the rubies
    Exuberance in generosity

    Gallant the horse rides
    Bringing the goodies from Nirvana
    All brightly wrapped in love
    For a special someone

    A wish for a special person
    At a special time, on a special day
    Just to say Happy Birthday
    In a special way

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh Doc, you flatter me and am soooo balling and blushing right now! πŸ™ˆπŸ˜„

      Thank you mine ‘Blogheart’ for all times! πŸ˜ˆπŸ˜† My day rocked some more for the sole reason that you were a huge part of it! 😊😁

      Knowing you is been a blessing Dr. Temitope Ogundare; God bless and keep you and all of yours! πŸ˜‡πŸ˜€

      Rock on Sweetkins! 😎😀Mwah! ❀😊

      Like

  2. Dang, Yemi!
    Missed it, yeah? πŸ˜• Nine hours ahead (that’s Lagos–I still don’t know where YOU are πŸ€”) Well, at least you got your party , cake, and presents earlier. Now I see all this poetry, and these mushy, mushy sentiments. You KNOW you won’t be hearing those from me! 🀐😝 I would never say I hope your birthday was the happiest ever because you always bring happiness to others–so don’t expect it!
    😘❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw! You naughty, naughty Lassie! I’ll just break down and cry a river already! 😣😭😭😭

      Plus, denial…..looks pretty magnificent on you Honey-bun; especially when you’re acting all ‘tough’ and desperately trying to repress and subdue that absolutely stunning sweet side you rock soooo darn well…inspite of that front I see you putting up time and again! πŸ˜›πŸ˜†

      You inspire me Babe, always! I am glad I happened upon you the first time ever on the most amazing ‘The Z Channel’! 😊Thank you for always humoring me, plus; am right here in Lagos! Mwah! πŸ˜—πŸ˜„β€

      Liked by 1 person

    • Very funny Babe…Ha! Ha!! Ha!!! 😩😌

      Gosh! Who are you?! 😨 A real vibrant piece of trouble but I like….will have it no other way! πŸ˜ˆπŸ˜†

      Well, we’re safe…..as snug as a bug in a rug…Safe and hopefully, it stays that way! πŸ˜•πŸ˜Ÿ

      The Good Lord’s been most gracious and kind to us wards! πŸ˜‡πŸ˜ƒ

      Thanks for thinking of us Babe, that means a whole lot! β€πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

      • As long as you are far enough away that my thinking of you doesn’t risk your exposure to the powerful rays of my Bad Luck Magnetism
        😨😱
        you should be okay.
        πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh Babe! How many times do I have to tell it you that you DO NOT HAVE A ‘BADLUCK STREAK’ huh?! Something along the lines of ‘coincidences’ perhaps?! Plus, for all its worth, you’re still on here…standing and shall infact be for sooo many days yet, fluorishing and radiating of His goodness and mercies! πŸ˜‡πŸ˜„

        Why can you not just get over yourself ei?! 😨😞 Take the load off….you’re holding up too well and you know it too! Hmf with a great dose of love! ❀ Just deal, darling! πŸ˜›πŸ˜†

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hmmm…do I not know it Babe! Still, look at the bigger picture…You. Are. Here! Still here! Surely, that must account for something isn’t it?! πŸ™‰πŸ˜†

        Liked by 1 person

      • Absolutely, and I thank God for my life, my body, my humor, the many wonderful gifts in nature, and even some of the people in the world. Now let me just think who for a minute…
        πŸ€”
        (😘)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hmmm…..πŸ™‰ A minute ei? 😞 Well, I suppose that’s a long enough time to figure out that its I, Yemi; you’re REALLY meaning to be thankful for and do I make bold to bragging ’bout it?!πŸ˜›πŸ˜ˆ Uh yeah! Shoot me! πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

        Git outta here Babe….gurl,you soooo nasty! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. 😱how did i miss this ?
    I hope it is not to late to wish you heaven’s best as you mark another glorious year on earth.
    May your light continue to shine and joy shall never depart from you.
    You shall live this year in good health and wealth and so shall you live many more years.
    You are such a blessing, may God bless you more.
    Happy belated birthday to our own goddess of words.
    Fellow capricorn

    Liked by 1 person

    • Too late? 😩Fiddlesticks! πŸ˜›πŸ˜†
      Its NEVER too late Sweets, plus; its the thoughts that counts….my fellow January Birthday Mate!β€πŸ˜„

      Your special day…9th January approaches, and I pray it meets you in high spirits, totally filled to overflowing with life in abundance….fluorishing in every area and sphere of your life by His Special Grace! πŸ˜‡πŸ˜

      Here’s wishing you a very Happy New Year and a Happy Birthday in advance dear! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚πŸŽπŸŽ€πŸΈ

      Thank you so much for sparing me a thought…. you do me a very great honor and I am absolutely humbled by you! 😭 God bless and keep you and all of yours! Shalom! β€πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

      • Awwww.
        I was going to keep that date a secret πŸ˜―πŸ˜›πŸ˜œ
        Thank you so much.
        I shout a big AMEN.😊 πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡
        God bless you and yours.
        **hugs***

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hehehe. Hugging ya all the sweet back Sweets; wouldn’tΒ pass up on that one! ❀😁

        Thanks again for making a quick stop over here! Enjoy and ensure to have lotsa fun this forthcoming weekend….your Birthday Weekend! Hip! Hip!! Hip!!!….Hooray! πŸ˜„Par-Tay! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚πŸŽπŸ¨πŸΉπŸ­πŸ¬πŸ—

        Liked by 1 person

      • Might make you?! I kinda doubt that! πŸ‘ΏπŸ˜ž

        I think at this point, seeing as I’ve ‘unwittingly’ and inadvertently let this Cat outta the bag; ‘Have made you’ will suffice just fine! πŸ˜ˆπŸ˜†

        Go on and cut loose dear, and lets have that party already! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜„

        Your ‘appreciation’ is well received with many hearty cheers and thanks; think nothing of it Sweets! ❀ πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy Birthday Gal, you are a super wonder. May your double new year bring you much joy, happiness, smiles and so much to make you as happy as you can be.
    Take care of you and do be mighty blessed!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh la! Look who just breezed in, soaring in on the wings of Eagles…’tis most certainly gon’ be a darn good day! Uh yeah! πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

      Double new year huh?! 😎 I actually do like the sound of that Sagely One…it does have a dandy ring to it! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜„

      Thank you for the tidings Su’eddie, and permit me also, to wish you the same..a double new year…in advance, as your special day…the 20th of this beautiful month of January, approaches and is awaited! I hope it does meet you in high spirits and estate! 😁

      Thanks for rolling by Buddy, its always nice to have you come by mine lil corner! πŸ˜‡β€πŸ˜„

      Like

      • I no get choice na…I will keep on rolling by πŸ™‚ Was meant to have sent these words long time back but dunno sup with me. We Januarians and our stuff, ja? πŸ™‚
        Let’s see how the year rolls out. How the family dey jare? May grace lead us safe.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Awww! 😣 Saying that you aint gat no choice but to roll by sounds mighty comforting Su’eddie! You’re just gonna simply make me…😭😭😭

        Plus, You REALLY do need to just chillax and take the load off already Sagely One! 😞Ya know?! 😩Nothing dey happen, na ‘we we’ β€πŸ˜„

        Family’s fine as am sure are yours too! πŸ˜ƒThank you so much fellow ‘Januarian’ and ’16 will hopefully treat us most delicately and love us twice as tenderly! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

      • Amen! to the twice tender loving, we need it in mighty dose.
        I will try to chill and take the load off slowly. Not easy but oh well, we will survive. May Aondo give us the grace sis. We will write and we will make it worth it. ’16 is ours. Amen!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award. – Miniscule Diary

  6. Me says:

    I honestly can’t believe I missed out on this. I mean where the doddles was I?! Oh Mami, you know how much of goodness and glad tidings I wish you? The kind of life that scares death… the kind of joy that gives sadness the chills… the kind of light that casts darkness in envious fright… for lack of any perfect words, let me just wish you a happy birthday in arrears already. I hope it isn’t too late to say i’m sorry?

    Muchos amar! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh Wow! You, ma darling; stun me absolutely speechless! πŸ™ŠπŸ™ˆ

      ‘For lack of any perfect words’ did I just hear you say??? 😩 You have gotta be kiddin’ me right now Sweetkinz; those lines are sooo beyond perfect and gurl, did you get my head spinning like a wheel…. around and around and around! πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

      Thank you sooo much ME and NAY! Its sooo NOT ‘too late’ to wish me a Happy Bday in arrears and you REALLY gotta take the load off already! Ease up on the apology….I TOTALLY promise! πŸ˜‡πŸ˜β€

      You. Are. Dynamite and very dynamic Sparkly! Not sure how you do it, but each time I read from you, I simply marvel! You somewhat best and outswag yourself with each new post; and that, I find pretty impressive! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

      Thank you for the tidings and for springing these dope lines on me Lovey, I wish for you the very same and then some! Keep smiling, shinning and ‘sparkling’….you do sooo rock like ‘nobody’s business’, and you can take that to the bank! πŸ˜ˆπŸ˜† MWAH! πŸ‘„β€πŸ˜

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

